top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWilliam Vlietstra

A Personal Analysis of Planescape Tournament

Today I have been tasked with telling you about Planscape: Tournament. I will be telling you about the game as a whole, what I think of it, some of the history of the game, and my time with the game.

Planscape: Tournament is a Role-Playing video game that was created by Black Isle Studios and published by Interplay Entertainment. Planscape was released for Microsoft windows on December 12th, 1999. The game takes place in an area from a Dungeons and Dragons known as the multiverse of planescape. Planescape was designed by Chris Avellone, programmed by Dan Spetzley. Planescape tournament is a stroy driven single player gameBut unlike most games from ths time, you are not supposed to use combat as your main way of dispelling your enemies. Since the shape of this universe is controlled by what you believe, if you can convince someone to believe that they don't actually exist then you can literally talk someone out of existence. Which is cool as wang. The story of this is that you're trying to reconnect with a lover and you've been on this journey for thousands of years which is why you have such high scores in all of the dialogue abilities.

I'm gonna be honest, I don't play much of this game, I maybe put in 30 minutes it, but the time I did put into I thought was okay. I would recommend the game to some friends that would be more into it, but for the most part its not entirely for me.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page