top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWilliam Vlietstra

Who Am I???

What Kind of game genres do I like?

As far as non-digital games go I enjoy card games and board games. But when it comes to digital game genres go, I enjoy Adventure games, role-playing games, action-adventure games, turn-based strategy games, Real-time strategy games, and Fps games. I play all these different kinds of games for a few different reasons. Some games I play for the achievements, others I play to socialize, some I play for self-improvement, some I play for competition, some I play for curiosity, and some I play relaxation and stress management. Video games are my main pass time, so if I had to make a guess how many hours I put into games each week, I’d say that its around 40 hours a week.

Name: William Vlietstra

Best known games: Halo reach, Halo 5, Overwatch (FPS)

Games I am best at: Halo reach, Overwatch, Halo 5

Games I don’t really play: I don’t play many of the new Cod games and I don’t play MMO’s

Why do I like the games I do: I enjoy halo because it was one of the first games that I got to play and one of the games that I played the most growing up, And I enjoy games like Dark souls because it’s difficult and my friends enjoy it. And I played the Witcher games because they’re great and I see everyone talking greatly about them.

Games I don’t care for: The reason I dislike a lot of games isn’t usually because the game itself is bad but it’s usually because the community around them are toxic or the stigma for people that play those games is something that I don’t want to be associated with.

Sports games: I played a lot of spots in real life when I was younger and I wasn’t really a huge fan of them, I mostly played them because to be around friends and because my parents wanted me to, not because I was passionate about them. SO I jut don’t enjoy sports games because I don’t enjoy watching or playing the sport in real life.

Call of Duty: I don’t enjoy Cod as much anymore because the games haven’t improved anywhere for a long time and it’s kind of just become a cash grab, so I don’t want to support them.

Fortnite: I played this game for a few months when it first came out and then the game experienced main stream success and the community became kind of toxic and I didn’t want to be associated with it anymore.

My Favorite game of all time would have to be the Witcher 3 Wild hunt. I love everything about the game. I have over 281 hours in just one complete play-through. The Game as a joy and brought me a lot of found memories. I try very hard to get others to play the game because I would consider it to be the best of all time. But a lot of my friends look at the time that I have put into the and think that it is a lot to get into and this makes them hesitant to start their own play-through. It is almost frustrating. I recently tried to get into the witcher 2 because I had put some time into that game and I enjoyed it, but the controls are so different from anything else that I have ever played that I can't do it. I'd have to sit down for a hours and just play with the controls in the tourament mode that they have to get used to what I am doing and I can't really do that because I have other more important things to do weather it be college related or if its because I have other friends that I like to play with.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page